Chortles from my email, part 2

Here’s the full text of an email I received at 6:25 p.m. on Friday. It was sent via Aweber, hence the “personalization.”

Subject: Diana have a good weekend

Diana,

Just wanted to say have a good rest of the weekend.

Then comes a 10-line signature (and that’s all standard contact info, no tagline or giveaway link), followed by aweber’s unsubscribe link.

Coincidentally, I did have a good rest of the weekend, bless his soul.

But I still don’t understand why the writer sent me this email. Well, obviously, he is concerned about me, though I don’t understand why. This must be “know, like and trust” in action. You’ve gotta trust someone who cares so deeply about your weekend.

Call me ungrateful, but I am unimpressed with this whole “have a good weekend” mentality. It’s so cubicle. I’m self-employed—I do what I want whenever I want and my whole life is a blessed weekend.

Leave a Reply

